Victorian Volcanic Plains Conservation Management News

Raising awareness about the value and use of native grasslands, seasonal wetlands, grassy woodlands & other ecosystems on the Victorian Volcanic Plains

Brolgas near Mortlake

Leave a comment

Here is a  video of some brolgas, a chance sighting by Lisette from the Basalt to Bay Landcare Network. She was coming back from “near Mortlake today and looking for gorse and spotted this trio using a paddock. The three farms to the south of this have participated in Landcare with us over a number of years, and there are more in either direction who do Landcare under their own steam – hence the credits directed at them. By the time I closed my window my hands matched the colour of my blue jacket, but watching this bird jumping and calling reminded me that spring is coming.”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.